Have you been looking for a butter alternative for your recipes? Then look no further than ghee. Ghee is a type of clarified butter that has had the milk solids removed through the process of cooking and skimming the solids off the top. This means those who are lactose intolerant may be able to consume Ghee; however, if you have dairy allergies, it is important to check with your doctor first.
Whether you’re already sold on the use of ghee or you just want to try it out, the Common Market can help. Because it is a type of butter, it can be used virtually anywhere butter is typically used.
But how do you cook with it? Organic Valley has your answer. They also have a variety of recipes for ghee use, like their Salted Ghee Caramel Corn.
So if you’re looking for a better butter, ghee is here for you.